Katy Trail Home | Mileage Chart | Towns and Services | Trip Planner | Comment Forum | Events | Shirts/Merchandise | Maps



Sample ad:



Please support our advertisers
They make this website possible

Advertise on bikekatytrail.com

Thousands of cyclists, runners, and hikers per month use bikekatytrail.com to plan their trips along the Katy Trail.  Get your message out to them while they are planning their trips.

This is a great time to advertise, due to increased awareness of the trail and the resulting increase in traffic, as a result of the Rock Island Trail opening. 

Web ad costs are much more affordable than print advertising, and the results are more measurable (we'll track and tell you the number of times your ad is clicked).  If you don't already have artwork for your ad, we can design an ad for you -- to your specification and satisfaction -- at no extra charge.

Pricing varies by web page, based on typical traffic volumes for each page.  Pricing is shown below.  Discounts: Purchase a second ad, and the lower-priced ad is 25% off.  For a third ad, the lowest-priced ad is 50% off.

Your ad will appear in the left or right panel, like the sample ad to the left. 

Horizontal banner ad slots (across the top of the page) are available on most pages.  For horizontal banners, add 35% to the rates below.

Annual Views Annual Rate
Home Page (default.aspx) 170,465 views $ 2,685
This is where most trail users start


Trip Planning Resources

Annual Views   Annual Rate
Katy Trail Mileage/KM Chart (mileage-chart.aspx) 174,218 views   $ 2,685
Visited by nearly everyone planning a trip, this interactive chart lets users re-orient mileage (and km)
measurements from the town of their choice.
 
Katy Trail Mileage Grid (mileage-grid.aspx) 13,743 views   $ 535
 
Katy Trail Elevation Chart (elevations.aspx) 5,798 views   $ 295
 
Events (events.aspx) 10,348 views   $ 435
Trail users come here to look up organized rides, festivals, and other events along the trail.
 
Shuttles / Share a Ride (share-a-ride.aspx) 3,916 views   $ 195
 
Plan a Ride (planner.aspx) 88,624 views   $ 1,745
The most useful trip planning tool we offer, this feature enables users to build customized lists
of trail businesses and services between the towns of their choosing.
 
Katy Trail Map (katy-trail-map.aspx) 98,705 views   $ 1,745
Trail users are always hungry for maps. Here we have provided town maps and larger regional maps.
 
Amtrak Along the Katy Trail (amtrak-katy-trail.aspx) 6,051 views   $ 245
Many riders use the train to get from one point on the trail to another. Working Amtrak into a trip
always raises many questions, which are answered here.


Informational Pages

Annual Views   Annual Rate
Katy Trail Tire Selection (tires.aspx) 2,173 views   $ 195
 
Katy Trail Wineries (katy-trail-wineries.aspx) 10,608 views   $ 435
 
Comment Forum (forum.aspx) 78,947 views   $ 1,495
 
Comment Forum Topic (talk.aspx) 114,879 views   $ 1,495
 
FAQ (faq.aspx) 15,921 views   $ 515
Popular with first-time Katy Trail users, this page answers the most common questions about the trail.
 
Katy Trail Weather (weather.aspx) 4,884 views   $ 245
Weather is a primary concern for many trail users. This page displays current weather conditions on the trail,
as well as historical averages for temperature and precipitation.
 
Emergency Contacts (emergency.aspx) 255 views   $ 125
Phone numbers for all county sheriff's offices along the trail - good to print out and bring along on rides.
 
Katy Trail to Downtown St Louis Directions (katy-trail-to-downtown.aspx) 3,146 views   $ 195
Directions from St Charles to the St Louis Riverfront.
 
Airport to Katy Trail (airport-katy-trail.aspx) 1,146 views   $ 145
Directions from St Louis Lambert Airport to the Katy Trail
 
Kirkwood Amtrak to Katy Trail Directions (kirkwood.aspx) 1,665 views   $ 145
Many Katy Trail riders use Amtrak to get from point to point along the trail,
and Kirkwood is the closest station to the trail's eastern end.
This page offers directions fromthe Kirkwood Amtrak station to the trail.
 
Side Trails (side-trails.aspx) 4,724 views   $ 245
A summary of other trails that connect with the Katy Trail
 
Page Bridge Missouri River Crossing (page-bridge.aspx) 2,151 views   $ 195
Details about the connector trail linking Creve Coeur Park to the Katy Trail,
via the Missouri River Bridge
 
MKT Railroad History Along the Katy Trail (mkt.aspx) 2,188 views   $ 195
Many people are interested in the trail's history as a railroad route. This page
describes historical railroad landmarks and artifacts along the trail.
 
Kansas City (kansas-city.aspx) 5,091 views   $ 295
The Rock Island Trail is connecting the Katy Trail to Kansas City, at last.
 
Ride/Run Reports (trip-report.aspx) 5,695 views   $ 295
A collection of ride reports and journals detailing individuals' Katy Trail trips
 
Various individual Ride Report pages
(rr.aspx, rrmarty.aspx, rrtrower.aspx rrhenrydaisy.aspx,
rrjennifer.aspx, rrsarah.aspx, rrkim.aspx, sbrown.aspx, SamReport.aspx)
Less than 500 views   $ 125
Some of the ride reports are on external websites, but several are on pages within BikeKatyTrail.com.
Ad space is available on any of the pages listed above.
 
Boonville Bridge Information (boonville-bridge.aspx) 573 views   $ 125


Towns

Annual Views   Annual Rate
Latitude & Longitude (gps.aspx) 2,025 views   $ 195
 
Town & Business Summary (cities.aspx) 31,780 views   $ 885
Nice overall summary of all towns, and the services available at each.
 
Augusta Info (augusta.aspx) 11,907 views   $ 515
 
Bernheimer Info (bernheimer.aspx) 429 views   $ 125
 
Bluffton Info (bluffton.aspx) 5,362 views   $ 295
 
Boonville Info (boonville.aspx) 8,071 views   $ 385
 
Bryson Info (bryson.aspx) 225 views   $ 125
 
Calhoun Info (calhoun.aspx) 1,167 views   $ 145
 
Camp Branch Info (camp-branch.aspx) 290 views   $ 125
 
Case Info (case.aspx) 284 views   $ 125
 
Chilhowee on the Rock Island Trail (chilhowee-mo.aspx) 1,546 views   $ 145
 
Claysville Info (claysville.aspx) 715 views   $ 125
 
Clifton City Info (clifton-city.aspx) 2,202 views   $ 195
 
Clinton Info (clinton.aspx) 6,340 views   $ 295
 
Columbia Info (columbia.aspx) 5,803 views   $ 295
 
Defiance Info (defiance.aspx) 7,421 views   $ 335
 
Dutzow Info (dutzow.aspx) 3,271 views   $ 195
 
Easley Info (easley.aspx) 3,732 views   $ 195
 
Franklin Info (franklin.aspx) 295 views   $ 125
 
Gore Info (gore.aspx) 842 views   $ 145
 
Green Ridge Info (green-ridge.aspx) 1,862 views   $ 145
 
Hartsburg Info (hartsburg.aspx) 8,963 views   $ 435
 
Hermann Info (hermann.aspx) 7,499 views   $ 335
 
Huntsdale Info (huntsdale.aspx) 4,018 views   $ 245
 
Jefferson City, MO (jefferson-city.aspx) 6,248 views   $ 295
 
Lees Summit on the Rock Island Trail (lees-summit-mo.aspx) 1,076 views   $ 145
 
Leeton on the Rock Island Trail (leeton-mo.aspx) 1,213 views   $ 145
 
Lewis Info (lewis.aspx) 195 views   $ 125
 
Machens Info (machens.aspx) 4,230 views   $ 295
 
Marthasville Info (marthasville.aspx) 8,436 views   $ 385
 
Matson Info (matson.aspx) 1,870 views   $ 195
 
McBaine Info (mcbaine.aspx) 3,309 views   $ 195
 
McKittrick Info (mckittrick.aspx) 5,704 views   $ 295
 
Medford on the Rock Island Trail (medford-mo.aspx) 1,455 views   $ 145
 
Mokane Info (mokane.aspx) 3,050 views   $ 195
 
New Franklin Info (new-franklin.aspx) 4,392 views   $ 245
 
N. Jefferson Info (n-jefferson.aspx) 5,645 views   $ 295
 
Peers Info (peers.aspx) 570 views   $ 145
 
Pilot Grove Info (pilot-grove.aspx) 3,419 views   $ 295
 
Pleasant Hill on the Rock Island Trail (pleasant-hill-mo.aspx) 5,206 views   $ 295
 
Portland Info (portland.aspx) 3,671 views   $ 245
 
Prairie Lick Info (prairie-lick.aspx) 861 views   $ 145
 
Providence Info (providence.aspx) 836 views   $ 145
 
Rhineland Info (rhineland.aspx) 4,972 views   $ 295
 
Rocheport Info (rocheport.aspx) 14,385 views   $ 535
 
Sedalia Info (sedalia.aspx) 10,087 views   $ 435
 
St Charles Info (st-charles.aspx) 12,025 views   $ 515
 
Steedman Info (steedman.aspx) 514 views   $ 125
 
Tebbetts Info (tebbetts.aspx) 4,877 views   $ 245
 
Treloar Info (treloar.aspx) 3,336 views   $ 195
 
Wainwright Info (wainwright.aspx) 446 views   $ 125
 
Washington MO Info (washington.aspx) 2,580 views   $ 195
 
Weldon Spring Info (weldon-spring.aspx) 4,834 views   $ 295
 
Wilton Info (wilton.aspx) 632 views   $ 125
 
Windsor Info (windsor.aspx) 7,400 views   $ 335


Photos & images

Annual Views   Annual Rate
Image (image.aspx) 4,346 views   $ 195
This page is used whenever someone clicks an image for an enlarged view (photos and maps).


Individual Events

Annual Views   Annual Rate
Event Listing (event.aspx) 341   $ 125


Annual view counts from Google Analytics for January 1 - December 31 2017.

Maximum ad size is 200 pixels wide by 400 pixels high, and under 50KB in size. 
BikeKatyTrail.com may reject any ads, at its sole discretion.

For more information, please contact Ray Scott at 314-255-7949 or



Home | Katy Trail Mileage Chart | Towns / Services | Trip Planner | Forum | Events | Katy Trail Maps | Merchandise | Advertise | Contact Us

Follow trailhub on Twitter
By using this website, you agree to the Terms and Conditions.
This information may not be copied or reproduced in any way.
© Copyright 2018 BikeKatyTrail.com. All rights reserved. BikeKatyTrail is a registered trademark.